100% prepayment by SWIFT or Stripe. Larger orders quoted by volume; freight quoted on request
Functional ingredient·
Rose petal extract
·Japan

Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%

A powdered extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols, with eugeniin among the identified polyphenols. The producer recommends 100 mg per day, so one 1 kg bag covers about 10,000 daily servings. Declared as rose petal extract, with a shelf life of 4 years from production.

1 kg
Minimum order
810 USD/kg
MOQ price
20 g
Free sample
Ships from Japan 1-1.5 weeks after paymentFreight quoted on requestSWIFT or Stripe
Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%
Specification · lot CoA

Key figures at a glance

Your lot's CoA governs
Total polyphenols
min. 70%
Folin-Ciocalteu, as gallic acid
Botanical source
Rosa centifolia
petals of the centifolia rose
Recommended intake
100 mg/day
producer recommendation, about 10,000 servings per kg
Shelf life
4 years
from production, away from light, heat and humidity
Heavy metals
max. 20 ppm
as Pb; arsenic max. 2.0 ppm as As2O3
Total plate count
max. 3,000 CFU/g
coliforms negative; moulds and yeasts max. 300 CFU/g
Lot-specific values are measured and reported for every lot. Natural raw materials move with season and harvest, so we give you the figures of the lot you actually receive, not one fixed number.
What it is
Powdered extract of Rosa centifolia petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols (Folin-Ciocalteu, as gallic acid); eugeniin is among the identified polyphenols. Declared as rose petal extract; supplied from a Japanese producer
Form
Red-purple to red-brown powder with a characteristic taste and aroma. The producer's own reference product is a softgel, and the producer confirmed use in acidic jelly sticks with a heating step
Shelf life
4 years from the production date. Store away from direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity
Packing
1 kg aluminium bag. MOQ 1 kg
Lead time
Ships from Japan 1-1.5 weeks after payment when stock is available; otherwise timing is confirmed in your quotation
Terms
100% prepayment by SWIFT or Stripe. Larger orders quoted by volume; freight quoted on request
Price and documents

Request a price, specification or sample

Tell us what you are developing and which documents you need. We reply from Japan within one working day with the product specification, SDS and the CoA of the current lot.

Free sample for registered companies developing a product
Volume quotation for orders above the minimum
Specification, SDS and lot CoA on request

Request a sample or quotation

All fields required. Business email only.
Process

How it is made

The extract is made from the petals of the centifolia rose. The petals are extracted, the extract is concentrated to the specified polyphenol content, and the result is supplied as a powder. The extraction solvent, drying method and particle size are not given in the documents we hold; they are confirmed with the producer specification in your quotation.

The 70% figure is total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method, expressed as gallic acid. The method responds to the reducing capacity of the whole sample, so compare polyphenol figures between suppliers only when the method and the reference standard are the same.

Rose petals

Step 1 · Rosa centifolia

Petals of the centifolia rose

Extraction

Step 2 · petals

Polyphenols are extracted from the petals

Concentration

Step 3 · min. 70% polyphenols

The extract is concentrated to the specified polyphenol content

Powder

Step 4 · moisture max. 8.5%

Red-purple to red-brown powder

Specification check

Step 5 · 9 test items

Polyphenols, moisture, heavy metals, arsenic, microbiology, appearance, taste and aroma

Packing

Step 6 · 1 kg aluminium bag

Shelf life 4 years from production

Specification

Specification at a glance

The grade on this page. Other grades, where available, are specified on request.

Identity and composition

  • Product: rose petal extract powder, 70% polyphenol grade
  • Botanical source: Rosa centifolia (centifolia rose), Rosaceae; petals
  • Ingredient declaration example: rose petal extract
  • Total polyphenols: not less than 70% (Folin-Ciocalteu, gallic acid standard)
  • Identified polyphenol: eugeniin, an ellagitannin; not separately specified in this grade
  • Supplied from: Japan, by a Japanese producer
  • Allergens and GMO status: not stated in the documents we hold; confirmed with the specification

Process and peptide profile

  • Process: petals extracted, extract concentrated and powdered; solvent and drying method confirmed with the specification
  • Recommended intake (producer): 100 mg per day
  • Documented formats: softgel at 100 mg per day (producer's reference product); acidic jelly sticks with a heating step (confirmed by the producer)
  • Nutrition per 100 g (producer data): energy 379 kcal, protein 1.8 g, fat 1.6 g, carbohydrate 91.9 g, sodium 12.6 mg (salt equivalent 0.032 g)
  • Other grade: an 8% polyphenol grade on dextrin, specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g, with a 3-year shelf life; specified on request

Analytical specification

  • Total polyphenols: not less than 70% (Folin-Ciocalteu, gallic acid standard)
  • Moisture: not more than 8.5% (drying under atmospheric pressure)
  • Appearance: red-purple to red-brown powder (sensory test)
  • Taste and aroma: characteristic (sensory test)

Contaminants, microbiology and safety

  • Heavy metals: not more than 20 ppm as Pb (sodium sulfide colorimetry)
  • Arsenic: not more than 2.0 ppm as As2O3 (ICP emission spectrometry)
  • Total plate count: not more than 3,000 CFU/g (standard plate count)
  • Coliforms: negative (BGLB method)
  • Moulds and yeasts: not more than 300 CFU/g (AOAC, Petrifilm)
  • Acute oral toxicity: LD50 2,000 mg/kg body weight or more (mice, producer data)
  • Micronucleus test: negative (mice, producer data)
  • Halal and kosher: not on file; checked per order

Shelf life, storage and packing

  • Shelf life: 4 years from the production date
  • Storage: away from direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity
  • Packing: 1 kg aluminium bag
  • MOQ: 1 kg, one bag
  • Lead time: ships from Japan 1-1.5 weeks after payment when stock is available; otherwise confirmed in your quotation
  • Orders of 20 kg or more: share the volume and timing at the planning stage
  • Documents: producer specification on request; SDS and lot Certificate of Analysis confirmed with your quotation
  • Samples: 20 g, free for registered companies developing a product
SPEC
Product specification, PDF. On request through the form.
CoA
Certificate of Analysis. One for every lot, ships with the goods.
SDS
Safety Data Sheet. On request through the form.

Example lot values are published in the developer's guide below. They are an example, not a specification; your lot's CoA governs.

Direct from Japan

Working with us

A Japanese trading company selling directly to brand owners and contract manufacturers. No distributor layer between you and the documents.

A CoA for the lot you receive

Every shipment travels with the Certificate of Analysis of its own lot, with the measured values and the full safety panel.

Start at the minimum order

A small first order lets you run a pilot batch before committing to bulk. Larger volumes are quoted by volume and delivery terms.

Free sample

For registered companies developing a product. Tell us the format you plan and we will say honestly what to expect.

Ships from Japan in 1-1.5 weeks

After payment is received. Freight quoted on request. Specification and SDS before you order, CoA with the goods.

Buyer's checklist

What to ask any supplier

If you are comparing ingredients for a new SKU, these questions separate one material from another quickly.

Which polyphenol figure will go on your specification?

This grade is specified at 70% or more total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method, as gallic acid. If your dossier needs a marker compound or an HPLC profile, tell us before you order: the 70% grade carries no separate eugeniin limit.

Is a concentrated rose petal extract accepted in your market and category?

Rules differ by market and product category. The status check for supplement or food use sits with the brand owner or importer; we supply the producer documents it needs.

Do you need halal or kosher documentation?

Neither is on file for this product. In the UAE, supplements need a halal certificate; ask us and we will check with the producer what can be issued for your order.

What daily amount will you formulate?

The producer recommends 100 mg per day, so 1 kg is about 10,000 daily servings. Fix your serving size first, then size the pilot order.

Will your process involve heat or acid?

The producer confirmed use in acidic jelly sticks with a heating step. For other processes, test the sample in your actual base, and check the colour: the powder is red-purple to red-brown.

Which effect wording will you use?

We make no effect claims for this ingredient. Statements about a finished product follow the rules of the destination market and are the brand owner's responsibility. Ask us which producer data your dossier needs.

For product developers

The developer's guide

What each component is, what the processing changes, and what published research on the raw material has examined. No health claims; references on request.

Rose petal polyphenols in a 100 mg daily dose

Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70% is a concentrated extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols. The producer's recommended intake is 100 mg per day, so one 1 kg bag covers about 10,000 daily servings and the extract takes little room in a capsule, a softgel or a stick. On the label it is declared simply as rose petal extract.

Where it fits

  • Softgels and capsules: the producer's own reference product is a softgel providing 100 mg per day
  • Jelly sticks: the producer confirmed use in acidic jellies that go through a heating step
  • Tablets and powder sticks: run a pilot with the sample and check the colour in light-coloured bases

What it is combined with

In a beauty-from-within line, the extract can sit next to a protein base such as Fish Collagen Tripeptide or Fish Elastin Peptide, next to Glutathione Yeast Extract Powder 20%, or next to another rose ingredient, Rose Placenta Extract Powder.

Grades

This page describes the 70% grade. The producer also makes an 8% polyphenol grade on dextrin, specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g, with a 3-year shelf life. The producer positions it for functional foods at 500 to 1,000 mg per day and for drinks and confectionery at 50 to 100 mg per day. Ask if your format needs it.

What you receive

The powder comes in 1 kg aluminium bags; the minimum order is one bag. Registered companies developing a product receive a free 20 g sample, and the producer specification is available on request; SDS and lot Certificate of Analysis are confirmed with your quotation. For orders of 20 kg or more, tell us the volume and timing at the planning stage. Our own OEM line at Tomioka Plant makes finished capsules, tablets and stick packs from 5,000 units per SKU.

We will help you choose the form and packaging for your brand.

Rose petal polyphenols: what they are and how to read a 70% specification

What rose petals contain

Rose petals carry several classes of polyphenols. In Damask rose petals, the flavonols found were glycosides of kaempferol and quercetin, with kaempferol 3-O-glucoside the main component [1]. The colour comes from anthocyanins: cyanidin 3,5-diglucoside and peonidin 3-glucoside were identified in petals of Rosa centifolia cultivars [2]. Ellagitannins, a class of hydrolysable tannins, have been isolated from Rosa centifolia petals, among them rugosin B and rugosin D [3].

Eugeniin

Eugeniin, also called tellimagrandin II, is an ellagitannin built on a glucose core that carries groups derived from gallic acid [4]. The producer has identified eugeniin among the polyphenols of this extract. The 70% grade is specified by total polyphenols and sets no separate eugeniin limit; the producer's 8% grade on dextrin is specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g.

How to read 70% total polyphenols

Total polyphenols on this specification are measured by the Folin-Ciocalteu method against a gallic acid standard. The reagent reacts with reducing substances, not only with phenols: a study of more than 80 compounds found that phenols, proteins and thiols all react, as do several vitamin derivatives and some inorganic ions, and concluded that the assay gives a rough approximation of total phenolic content in most plant materials [5]. In practice this means two things. Polyphenol figures from different suppliers are comparable only when the method and the reference standard match. And if your dossier needs specific compounds, ask for an HPLC profile in addition to the total figure.

What studies on rose petal extracts have examined

Independent laboratories have tested rose petal extracts against enzymes studied in skin research, such as tyrosinase, elastase and matrix metalloproteinase-1 (MMP-1); one study compared three extraction methods for white rose petals [6]. A study of Rosa gallica petal extract combined cell experiments on melanin and MMP-1 with a trial in which volunteers applied a formulation containing the extract and facial skin brightness (L* value) was measured [7]. These studies used other rose species and other extracts, not this ingredient, and no effect is claimed for it here.

The producer's technical documents for this ingredient describe enzyme and cell assays and small human studies that measured skin parameters such as hydration and elasticity. They are producer data, not claims for a finished product. Ask us which topics your dossier needs.

Regulatory notes for formulators

The extract is the producer's food-use grade. Whether a concentrated rose petal extract may be used in a supplement or a food is checked by the brand owner or importer in each market, and statements about the effect of a finished product follow the rules of the destination market. In the UAE, supplements need a halal certificate; halal documentation for this ingredient is not on file and is checked per order.

Sources

  1. Z Naturforsch C 2005: flavonol glycosides from distilled petals of Rosa damascena. doi:10.1515/znc-2005-5-602
  2. J Food Sci 2013: anthocyanins and other polyphenols from Rosa centifolia petals. doi:10.1111/1750-3841.12135
  3. Lipids 2011: ellagitannins isolated from Rosa centifolia petals. doi:10.1007/s11745-011-3559-8
  4. Chem Pharm Bull 2017: synthesis of the ellagitannin tellimagrandin II (eugeniin). doi:10.1248/cpb.c16-00436
  5. J Agric Food Chem 2010: reactivity of compound classes toward the Folin-Ciocalteu reagent. doi:10.1021/jf1005935
  6. Lab Anim Res 2015: extraction conditions of white rose petals and enzymes related to skin aging. doi:10.5625/lar.2015.31.3.148
  7. J Med Food 2020: Rosa gallica petal extract, cell experiments and a trial with a topical formulation. doi:10.1089/jmf.2020.4705

Product facts: the producer specification for this grade, the producer's product documents and producer correspondence. Summaries are provided to registered companies on request.

FAQ

Before you order

What is Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%?

It is a powdered extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method, expressed as gallic acid. Eugeniin, an ellagitannin, is among the polyphenols the producer has identified. The powder is red-purple to red-brown, is declared as rose petal extract and keeps 4 years from production. Iizuka Shoukai, a trading company in Gunma, Japan, supplies it from a Japanese producer.

What are the MOQ, price and lead time for Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70% from Iizuka Shoukai?

The minimum order is 1 kg, one aluminium bag, at 810 USD/kg, and registered companies can request a free 20 g evaluation sample. Goods ship from Japan 1-1.5 weeks after payment when stock is available; otherwise timing is confirmed in your quotation. For 20 kg or more, share the volume and timing at the planning stage. Payment is 100% prepayment by SWIFT or Stripe, and freight is quoted on request. Iizuka Shoukai also offers OEM finished-product manufacturing in capsules, tablets and sticks at our Tomioka Plant in Gunma, from 5,000 units per SKU.

How much do formulators use, and in which formats?

The producer's recommended intake is 100 mg per day, so 1 kg covers about 10,000 daily servings. The producer's own reference product is a softgel at 100 mg per day, and the producer has confirmed use in acidic jelly sticks that go through a heating step. For capsules, tablets and powder sticks, run a pilot with the free sample and check the colour, since the powder is red-purple to red-brown.

What does 70% polyphenols mean, and is eugeniin specified?

The 70% is total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method against a gallic acid standard. The assay measures reducing capacity, so it approximates total phenolics and is comparable only between specifications that use the same method and standard. The 70% grade has no separate eugeniin limit; the producer's 8% grade on dextrin is specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g.

What safety data and documents come with the material?

The specification sets heavy metals at not more than 20 ppm as Pb, arsenic at not more than 2.0 ppm as As2O3, total plate count at not more than 3,000 CFU/g, moulds and yeasts at not more than 300 CFU/g, and coliforms negative. The producer reports an acute oral toxicity LD50 of 2,000 mg/kg body weight or more and a negative micronucleus test, both in mice. The specification is available on request; SDS and lot Certificate of Analysis are confirmed with your quotation. Halal and kosher documentation is not on file and is checked per order.
Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%

Ready to run a first batch?

Start at the minimum order. Free sample. Specification, SDS and lot CoA on request.

Request a sample or quotation
810 USD/kg
at MOQ · free sample
Request a sample

Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%

A powdered extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols, with eugeniin among the identified polyphenols. The producer recommends 100 mg per day, so one 1 kg bag covers about 10,000 daily servings. Declared as rose petal extract, with a shelf life of 4 years from production.
Request specs
CATEGORY
Rose petal extract
MOQ
1 kg
MOQ price
810 USD/kg

Rose petal polyphenols in a 100 mg daily dose

Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70% is a concentrated extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols. The producer's recommended intake is 100 mg per day, so one 1 kg bag covers about 10,000 daily servings and the extract takes little room in a capsule, a softgel or a stick. On the label it is declared simply as rose petal extract.

Where it fits

  • Softgels and capsules: the producer's own reference product is a softgel providing 100 mg per day
  • Jelly sticks: the producer confirmed use in acidic jellies that go through a heating step
  • Tablets and powder sticks: run a pilot with the sample and check the colour in light-coloured bases

What it is combined with

In a beauty-from-within line, the extract can sit next to a protein base such as Fish Collagen Tripeptide or Fish Elastin Peptide, next to Glutathione Yeast Extract Powder 20%, or next to another rose ingredient, Rose Placenta Extract Powder.

Grades

This page describes the 70% grade. The producer also makes an 8% polyphenol grade on dextrin, specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g, with a 3-year shelf life. The producer positions it for functional foods at 500 to 1,000 mg per day and for drinks and confectionery at 50 to 100 mg per day. Ask if your format needs it.

What you receive

The powder comes in 1 kg aluminium bags; the minimum order is one bag. Registered companies developing a product receive a free 20 g sample, and the producer specification is available on request; SDS and lot Certificate of Analysis are confirmed with your quotation. For orders of 20 kg or more, tell us the volume and timing at the planning stage. Our own OEM line at Tomioka Plant makes finished capsules, tablets and stick packs from 5,000 units per SKU.

We will help you choose the form and packaging for your brand.

Price and documents

Request a price, specification or sample

Rose petal polyphenols: what they are and how to read a 70% specification

What rose petals contain

Rose petals carry several classes of polyphenols. In Damask rose petals, the flavonols found were glycosides of kaempferol and quercetin, with kaempferol 3-O-glucoside the main component [1]. The colour comes from anthocyanins: cyanidin 3,5-diglucoside and peonidin 3-glucoside were identified in petals of Rosa centifolia cultivars [2]. Ellagitannins, a class of hydrolysable tannins, have been isolated from Rosa centifolia petals, among them rugosin B and rugosin D [3].

Eugeniin

Eugeniin, also called tellimagrandin II, is an ellagitannin built on a glucose core that carries groups derived from gallic acid [4]. The producer has identified eugeniin among the polyphenols of this extract. The 70% grade is specified by total polyphenols and sets no separate eugeniin limit; the producer's 8% grade on dextrin is specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g.

How to read 70% total polyphenols

Total polyphenols on this specification are measured by the Folin-Ciocalteu method against a gallic acid standard. The reagent reacts with reducing substances, not only with phenols: a study of more than 80 compounds found that phenols, proteins and thiols all react, as do several vitamin derivatives and some inorganic ions, and concluded that the assay gives a rough approximation of total phenolic content in most plant materials [5]. In practice this means two things. Polyphenol figures from different suppliers are comparable only when the method and the reference standard match. And if your dossier needs specific compounds, ask for an HPLC profile in addition to the total figure.

What studies on rose petal extracts have examined

Independent laboratories have tested rose petal extracts against enzymes studied in skin research, such as tyrosinase, elastase and matrix metalloproteinase-1 (MMP-1); one study compared three extraction methods for white rose petals [6]. A study of Rosa gallica petal extract combined cell experiments on melanin and MMP-1 with a trial in which volunteers applied a formulation containing the extract and facial skin brightness (L* value) was measured [7]. These studies used other rose species and other extracts, not this ingredient, and no effect is claimed for it here.

The producer's technical documents for this ingredient describe enzyme and cell assays and small human studies that measured skin parameters such as hydration and elasticity. They are producer data, not claims for a finished product. Ask us which topics your dossier needs.

Regulatory notes for formulators

The extract is the producer's food-use grade. Whether a concentrated rose petal extract may be used in a supplement or a food is checked by the brand owner or importer in each market, and statements about the effect of a finished product follow the rules of the destination market. In the UAE, supplements need a halal certificate; halal documentation for this ingredient is not on file and is checked per order.

Sources

  1. Z Naturforsch C 2005: flavonol glycosides from distilled petals of Rosa damascena. doi:10.1515/znc-2005-5-602
  2. J Food Sci 2013: anthocyanins and other polyphenols from Rosa centifolia petals. doi:10.1111/1750-3841.12135
  3. Lipids 2011: ellagitannins isolated from Rosa centifolia petals. doi:10.1007/s11745-011-3559-8
  4. Chem Pharm Bull 2017: synthesis of the ellagitannin tellimagrandin II (eugeniin). doi:10.1248/cpb.c16-00436
  5. J Agric Food Chem 2010: reactivity of compound classes toward the Folin-Ciocalteu reagent. doi:10.1021/jf1005935
  6. Lab Anim Res 2015: extraction conditions of white rose petals and enzymes related to skin aging. doi:10.5625/lar.2015.31.3.148
  7. J Med Food 2020: Rosa gallica petal extract, cell experiments and a trial with a topical formulation. doi:10.1089/jmf.2020.4705

Product facts: the producer specification for this grade, the producer's product documents and producer correspondence. Summaries are provided to registered companies on request.

Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%
Got Questions? We've Got Answers

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70%?

    It is a powdered extract of centifolia rose (Rosa centifolia) petals, specified at 70% or more total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method, expressed as gallic acid. Eugeniin, an ellagitannin, is among the polyphenols the producer has identified. The powder is red-purple to red-brown, is declared as rose petal extract and keeps 4 years from production. Iizuka Shoukai, a trading company in Gunma, Japan, supplies it from a Japanese producer.

  • What are the MOQ, price and lead time for Rose Petal Polyphenol Extract Powder 70% from Iizuka Shoukai?

    The minimum order is 1 kg, one aluminium bag, at 810 USD/kg, and registered companies can request a free 20 g evaluation sample. Goods ship from Japan 1-1.5 weeks after payment when stock is available; otherwise timing is confirmed in your quotation. For 20 kg or more, share the volume and timing at the planning stage. Payment is 100% prepayment by SWIFT or Stripe, and freight is quoted on request. Iizuka Shoukai also offers OEM finished-product manufacturing in capsules, tablets and sticks at our Tomioka Plant in Gunma, from 5,000 units per SKU.

  • How much do formulators use, and in which formats?

    The producer's recommended intake is 100 mg per day, so 1 kg covers about 10,000 daily servings. The producer's own reference product is a softgel at 100 mg per day, and the producer has confirmed use in acidic jelly sticks that go through a heating step. For capsules, tablets and powder sticks, run a pilot with the free sample and check the colour, since the powder is red-purple to red-brown.

  • What does 70% polyphenols mean, and is eugeniin specified?

    The 70% is total polyphenols by the Folin-Ciocalteu method against a gallic acid standard. The assay measures reducing capacity, so it approximates total phenolics and is comparable only between specifications that use the same method and standard. The 70% grade has no separate eugeniin limit; the producer's 8% grade on dextrin is specified at 40 mg or more eugeniin per 100 g.

SAMPLES

Try Before You Buy